no transparency on doses,
and a checkout worth watching closely.
The short answer
- It is not a GLP-1. MedicGLP is a capsule food supplement. It contains no semaglutide and no prescription active, and it should not be expected to do the same job.
- The ingredients are not invented, but the amounts are not published. All nine actives sit inside a proprietary blend: you know what is in it, not how much.
- Berberine is the reason to take the formula seriously and also the biggest problem: it is studied at 1,000–1,500 mg a day, split across meals. Here it shares one capsule with eight other actives.
- The product is not the main complaint. On Trustpilot the seller sits at 3.5/5 across 2,050 reviews, and the 27 per cent of one-star ratings are about unexpected charges, not about the capsules failing to work.
- If you order, check the total before confirming. There is a whole section on this below, and it is the most useful part of this review.
What MedicGLP actually is
MedicGLP Daily Balance is a capsule food supplement sold direct to consumers through the manufacturer’s own online store — not through pharmacies and not through retail. It is presented as support for weight management as part of a balanced lifestyle.
The name is the first thing to clear up, because it causes predictable confusion. The “GLP” in the brand does not mean the product contains a GLP-1 receptor agonist. Real GLP-1 medicines — semaglutide, tirzepatide and related actives — are prescribed, mostly injected, dispensed by a pharmacy, and have an efficacy and side-effect profile documented in clinical trials. MedicGLP is none of that. It is a botanical product in capsule form. The manufacturer says so itself: it is not a medicine.
That distinction is not a technicality. It is the difference between buying with realistic expectations and buying expecting something the product cannot deliver.
| At a glance | Detail |
|---|---|
| Category | Food supplement (not a medicine) |
| Format | Capsules · 30 per bottle |
| Stated dosage | 1 capsule daily, with a meal |
| Declared actives | 9, in a proprietary blend |
| Individual amounts | Not published |
| Where to buy | Official seller store only |
| Guarantee | 30 days, per seller terms |
| Subscription | See charges section |
The real label: nine actives, zero amounts
This is the part that decides everything else, so we will take it slowly.
The label declares nine active ingredients grouped into a single proprietary blend. Legally that is allowed: a blend can be declared without breaking out the weight of each component. Commercially it is convenient, because it stops a competitor copying the formula. And for you, as a buyer, it means one very specific thing: you know what is in it, but you cannot know whether there is enough of anything.
| Active | What it is used for | Amount in studies | On the label |
|---|---|---|---|
| Berberine | Glucose and lipid metabolism | 1,000–1,500 mg/day, split | Not stated |
| Green tea (EGCG) | Energy expenditure | 250–500 mg/day | Not stated |
| Cinnamon | Fasting blood glucose | 1–6 g/day | Not stated |
| Apple cider vinegar | Post-meal glucose response | 15–30 ml liquid/day | Dried fraction |
| Cayenne | Resting metabolic rate | Variable | Not stated |
| Korean ginseng | Fatigue and daily energy | Variable | Not stated |
| Ginger root | Digestive comfort | Variable | Not stated |
| Bitter orange | Stimulant (synephrine) | Variable | Not stated |
| Resveratrol | Antioxidant | Variable | Not stated |
Do the arithmetic with us
A standard capsule holds in the region of half a gram of fill. Berberine on its own is studied at one to one and a half grams a day, and split across two or three doses because absorption is limited. Cinnamon is studied in grams. Apple cider vinegar is studied in millilitres of liquid, not dried powder.
Put differently: one of the nine actives, at study dose, would already not fit in the capsule on its own. Here it shares the space with eight others. You do not need to be a chemist to see what that implies.
What this means in practice
It does not mean the product is a fraud or that it contains nothing. It means the studies backing each ingredient individually cannot be transferred to this product, because we do not know whether the amounts come anywhere near the ones studied. Any page that shows you a berberine trial and presents it as proof that MedicGLP works is making a leap the data does not support.
The ingredients, one by one
Berberine — the reason to take it seriously

Of the nine, berberine has the most literature behind it. It has been studied reasonably well in relation to glucose and lipid metabolism, and it is the reason a formula like this deserves a serious reading rather than an automatic dismissal. It is also the ingredient that raises the most questions here, for two reasons: the amount, already covered, and its regulatory status, which we deal with in the safety section.
Green tea extract (EGCG)

Green tea catechins are among the few compounds on this list with human intervention data on energy expenditure. The effect measured in trials is real but modest, and depends on reaching a specific amount of EGCG that cannot be verified here.
Cinnamon, cayenne and ginger

The spice trio. Cinnamon has studies on fasting glucose, always at gram doses. Cayenne provides capsaicin, with literature on resting metabolic rate. Ginger is here mainly for digestive comfort. None of the three carries an authorised health claim for weight management in the UK or the EU.
Apple cider vinegar

The studies usually cited use liquid vinegar, one or two tablespoons a day, taken with food. Here it enters as a dried fraction inside a capsule. That is a different route of delivery at a different amount, and it matters more than it is usually admitted to.
Korean ginseng, bitter orange and resveratrol
The supporting cast. Ginseng appears in connection with energy and fatigue. Resveratrol is a very well-known and very contested antioxidant in terms of bioavailability. Bitter orange deserves separate attention because it is a stimulant — see the safety section.
What buyers actually say
Two things get mixed up constantly here, so let us separate them: what the seller says about its own ratings, and what sits on public platforms.
On its sales page the seller shows 4.8 stars from more than 5,000 customers. That is its figure, on its own site, unverified externally. The store’s public Trustpilot profile — a profile the company has claimed — paints a rather different picture:
| Trustpilot (seller profile) | Figure |
|---|---|
| Overall score | 3.5 / 5 |
| Total reviews | 2,050 |
| Five star | 47 % |
| Four star | 15 % |
| Three / two star | 8 % / 3 % |
| One star | 27 % |
| Company response rate on negatives | ≈ 35 % |
The 3.5 average is misleading, because it describes almost nobody. What exists are two nearly opposite groups: close to half with a good experience and just over a quarter with a clearly bad one. That pattern is characteristic and usually points to one specific friction point in the process rather than to a uniformly mediocre product.
Reading the negative reviews confirms it. The dominant complaint is not that the capsules do not work. It is the billing. Recurring accounts describe amounts higher than expected, additional charge attempts, returns at the customer’s expense, and a final total only visible at the end of the process. Satisfied buyers, for their part, tend to highlight the easy website and fast delivery.
There is a contradiction worth naming without resolving it too quickly: the seller and several reviews describe the product as a one-off payment with no subscription, while part of the public reviews describe later charge attempts. We cannot say which version applies in any individual case. What we can do is tell you exactly what to check so it does not happen to you.
Before you hit “confirm”: check this
Four checks that take under a minute and answer the most repeated complaints directly.
- Check the order total, not the per-bottle price. The page leads with the unit price, which is the attractive number. What gets charged is the pack total plus shipping where it applies. If the total you see before paying does not match what you expected, stop.
- Untick any pre-selected extras. Check the screen before payment and the one after it. Add-ons that appear after you confirm the order are charged too, and they are the usual source of “unexpected” amounts.
- Keep the confirmation email and a screenshot of the total. If you have to dispute anything later, having the amount you agreed to in writing is usually the difference between resolving it and not.
- Count the 30 days from the order date. The guarantee runs from that date, not from the day the parcel arrives or the day you start taking it. And confirm who pays for return postage before you buy.
One extra tip that costs nothing: if your bank offers virtual cards with a limit, use one for a first order at any store you do not know. That is not suspicion of this brand in particular; it is basic sense in direct online purchase.
Price, packs and guarantee
The current UK campaign offers three options, with free shipping on all of them. The large price you see on the page is per bottle, not the order total — worth being clear about before you look at the table:
Two observations. The first: the three-pack works out at £1.67 a day, and a supplement like this makes no sense over two weeks, so the per-day figure is the honest way to look at the spend. The second, pulling the other way: buying 90 days of something you have never tried is exactly what makes the 30-day guarantee matter so much. If it is your first time, the single bottle is more expensive per unit but far cheaper as a decision.
Worth noting for UK buyers specifically: these prices are appreciably higher than the euro-zone campaign, where a single bottle runs around €54.90 delivered. The “cheap” angle does not really apply here. What does apply is the comparison in the next section.
On deferred payment
The store offers Klarna on a “nothing today, pay in 30 days” basis. It lowers the entry risk and that is a genuine advantage. That said: the debt still exists and the guarantee window runs in parallel. If you are going to return, do it inside the window rather than waiting for the payment to fall due.
Check the current price for your country
Amounts and availability change by country and campaign. The official store shows the final price and guarantee terms before asking for any payment details.
Affiliate links. The price you pay does not change.
MedicGLP versus a prescription GLP-1
Everyone makes this comparison mentally, so it is worth putting on paper properly — particularly in the UK, where GLP-1 pricing has been in the news.

| MedicGLP | Prescription GLP-1 | |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Food supplement | Medicine |
| Prescription needed | No | Yes |
| Route | Oral capsule | Usually injection |
| Evidence on the finished product | Not published | Clinical trials |
| Clinical supervision | Not included | Yes |
| Monthly cost | From ~£50 | Considerably higher |
The sensible conclusion is not that one is good and the other bad. It is that they sit in different categories and answer different situations. If your case is clinical, that conversation belongs with a GP or a pharmacist, not with an online store. If you are after low-cost support inside a change of habits you are already making, then this product category is the one you are looking at — with the limitations described above.
How it is taken

One capsule a day, whole, with water and with a meal. Taking it with food is not a minor detail: it reduces the likelihood of digestive discomfort, which is the most commonly reported unwanted effect in products containing berberine and hot spices.
If you do try it, do it with some method: the same meal each day, without changing three other things at once, and note how you feel at week 1, week 2 and week 4. Without that you will not be able to attribute anything to anything, and you will end up renewing or abandoning on a hunch rather than on observation.
Who should be careful
This section is short but it is the one we most want you to read.
Berberine
In 2026 EFSA published a preliminary opinion in which it could not establish a safe intake level for berberine, and the ingredient is under evaluation via Article 8 of Regulation (EC) 1925/2006. Several member states already apply restrictions on its use in food supplements. That does not mean it is dangerous by definition; it means its regulatory position in Europe is open and may change. It can also interact with medication, particularly blood-glucose medication.
Bitter orange (synephrine)
It is a stimulant. There are warnings about its use in people with cardiovascular problems, high blood pressure, or who take other stimulants including high amounts of caffeine. If you take cardiovascular medication, that alone is reason enough to check first.
Speak to a healthcare professional before taking it if: you are pregnant or breastfeeding; you take any medication, especially for diabetes, blood pressure or the heart; you have a diagnosed condition; or you have surgery scheduled. Food supplements are not intended for under-18s. This page is not medical advice.
Delivery, returns and where to buy

The product is sold only through the manufacturer’s store, shipping to the UK, Ireland and much of Western and Northern Europe. There is no pharmacy or retail distribution, and units appearing on third-party marketplaces are not covered by the seller’s guarantee — a detail people tend to discover late and unhappily.
The seller states 1 to 3 working days to process an order and 2 to 14 working days in transit depending on destination. These are estimates, not commitments. The guarantee is 30 days from the order date under the seller’s terms, and it is worth confirming before you buy who pays for return postage, because that point comes up repeatedly in the negative reviews.
How we assessed this product
We work outwards from the label, not inwards from the marketing. Specifically: we read the declared composition and compare it with the amounts used in published human studies; we check the regulatory status of each ingredient in the UK and the EU; we read public reviews on independent platforms, paying attention to the reasons behind the negatives rather than only the average; and we go through the commercial terms — final price, shipping, guarantee and the returns process — because in direct online sales that is where the real problems tend to appear.
We do not accept payment from manufacturers to publish a review or to raise a score. This page contains affiliate links, labelled as such, which may earn us a commission if you buy through them. That changes neither the price you pay nor what we write — which you can verify from the fact that a substantial part of this review is spent warning you about the checkout.
Pros and cons
In favour
- All nine actives are named on the label, with no hidden ingredients.
- Berberine and green tea are ingredients with serious literature behind them.
- One capsule a day, no powders or mixing.
- One-off payment, with no advertised subscription.
- Free shipping on every UK pack.
- 30-day guarantee from the order date.
- Meaningful per-bottle discount on the three-pack.
Against
- Proprietary blend: not a single individual amount published.
- The studied berberine dose does not fit a single daily capsule.
- Nine actives in one capsule divides the available space too many ways.
- 27 per cent one-star reviews on the seller’s public profile.
- Recurring complaints about amounts charged and about returns.
- Contains bitter orange, a stimulant with cardiovascular warnings.
- Berberine is under regulatory evaluation in Europe.
- No studies on the finished product, only on isolated ingredients.
- UK pricing is notably higher than the euro-zone campaign.
Frequently asked questions
Is MedicGLP a GLP-1 medicine?
No. It is a food supplement. It contains no semaglutide and no prescription active, and the manufacturer itself states that it is not a medicine or a GLP-1 treatment.
How long before anything is noticeable?
The seller talks about feeling more energetic within days and weight-management support over several weeks, always alongside balanced eating and activity. There are no studies on the finished product that would justify a timeframe. If someone promises you a number of pounds and a date, be sceptical.
Can you buy it in a pharmacy, on Amazon or eBay?
It is sold through the manufacturer’s official store. Units on third-party marketplaces are not covered by the seller’s guarantee and you cannot verify their provenance.
Does it have side effects?
The most commonly reported with products of this type is mild digestive discomfort, reduced by taking the capsule with food. The presence of bitter orange, a stimulant, is a reason for caution for people with cardiovascular issues or high blood pressure.
Is there a subscription or recurring charge?
The seller presents it as a one-off payment with no subscription. Part of the public reviews describe later charge attempts. That is why we recommend checking the total before confirming, unticking extras and keeping the confirmation email — the four checks in the charges section.
How do you request a refund?
Through the seller’s customer service, within 30 days of the order date and under their terms. Confirm before buying who covers return postage, because it is a recurring point in the negative reviews.
Verdict
MedicGLP is not an empty product and not an obvious scam. The ingredients exist, they are declared, and several have scientific literature behind them. But it is also not what its name suggests, and two things stop us recommending it without reservation.
The first is the opacity of the doses. With nine actives in a proprietary blend and a single daily capsule, it is impossible to know whether any of them reaches a meaningful amount. When the lead ingredient is studied at over a gram split across doses, that stops being a technical footnote.
The second is the checkout. A quarter of the seller’s public reviews are one star, and the dominant reason is not the product — it is the money. That is entirely avoidable if you know what to look at, which is why this review gives it a section of its own.
Who might it suit? Someone already changing habits, who understands this is marginal support rather than a treatment, who starts with one bottle instead of three, and who checks the total before confirming. Who is it not for? Anyone looking for a substitute for a prescription GLP-1, anyone expecting results without changing anything else, and anyone on cardiovascular or blood-glucose medication who has not checked first.
If you decide to try it
Buy from the official store, where the 30-day guarantee applies, and check the order total before you confirm.
Affiliate link. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Sources
- Official MedicGLP product page and terms of sale (declared composition, dosage, campaign prices, shipping and guarantee). Accessed 6 September 2026.
- Seller’s public Trustpilot profile: overall score, review count, star distribution and content of the negative reviews. Accessed 6 September 2026.
- EFSA, 2026 preliminary opinion on berberine and evaluation under Article 8 of Regulation (EC) 1925/2006.
- Regulation (EC) 1924/2006 on nutrition and health claims, Regulation (EU) 432/2012 listing authorised claims, and the GB Nutrition and Health Claims Register.
- Published reviews on berberine, green tea catechins, cinnamon and apple cider vinegar in relation to glucose metabolism and energy expenditure, used for the reference amounts cited.